Testimonials from former 

patients...

Absolute Rehab Therapy


September 26, 2018 Marjorie  of Boynton Beach wrote:


This practice is the best! Miri is excellent. She has a knack for zeroing in on the problem areas. She is highly skilled and very personable and fun. My shoulder is so much better and I have very good exercises to do at home. Bethenny is great at keeping the office running smoothly and she always has time to answer a question. You can’t go wrong being treated here.

______________________________________________________________________


September 18, 2018 Joseph of Boca Raton wrote:


I have recently completed a 10 week session with Miri and i wanted to express how pleased I am with the results. I suffered a back injury that affected my balance and ability to walk in a normal manner. Miri guided me through a series of exercises and stretching that gradually has allowed me to regain my mobility and ability to walk without fear of falling. She was very hands on throughout the process, took time to explain what each exercise was for, the expected results and how to build on each exercise on my own. Thank you Miri for jump starting my recovery. Joe Powers 


____________________________________________________________________________________________________

September 1, 2018 Florence of Delray Beach wrote:

If Miri cannot help you nobody can. I an 99% better then when I started my therapy. THANK YOU.

______________________________________________________________________

May 21, 2018 Gail and Howie of Boca Raton wrote:


There are no words good enough to convey the dedication, care and help that Radikha and Miri have given me. I went to a lot of sessions, but each one was pure gold for me. We wish you the best-you are two incredible and knowledgeable women! Gail & Howie

______________________________________________________________________

May 2, 2018 Fran M of Boca Raton wrote:


Never have I ever had such comprehensive physical therapy. No machines. Precise diagnosis Hands on Individualized one-on-one attention.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

​March 26, 2018 Heddie and Robert R. of Glenview, IL wrote:


My husband and I both received direct hands on therapy for the full hour with highly skilled and educated physical therapists. I was with Radikha and he was with Miri. We both made excellent progress and were sorry to leave when our 
vacation ended.
Heddie Romanoff, PT

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 6, 2018 Robert Y. of Boca Raton wrote:


I don’t know exactly what caused my spinal disc failure and the resulting months of pain and immobility.  I heard differing diagnoses from different doctors.  Their combined expertise, however, eventually brought me relief from the spinal symptoms.  Similarly, I don’t know exactly how much Absolute Rehab contributed to my recovery, but I think significantly.  After relief from the original spinal disorder , I was still handicapped from months of abnormal physical activity.  In other word, I was a physical wreck.  This is where the Absolute Rehab [AR] approach of whole-body therapy really was appropriate.  I couldn’t walk very far very well.  My legs needed strengthening but my “core” needed strengthening along with the legs.  My AR therapy extended to balance and posture – the “whole-body” that is involved in walking normally.  My therapist seemed to take a personal interest in my condition and progress.  Although I was taught a number of exercises that could be done without needing AR supervision, each session was a fresh, creative treatment of what I needed at that time.  The therapist kept me helping myself despite my underlying desire to do something else.  AR therapy worked successfully for me.  That’s the strongest possible recommendation.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

​February 27, 2018 Marilynn W. of Delray Beach wrote:


Beyond the best thing since apple pie(my favorite) I was in rehab for 8 weeks at another physical therapy place that was suggested by my shoulder doc It was ok but the assistant therapist aide watch me do exercises for 45 minutes then ice for 15 Nothing i couldn't do at home plus she worked with three other clients at the same time I only saw the PT specialist for the evaluations required by Medicare Then I discovered Absolute WHAT A DIFFERENCE Radikha Van Stuyman was beyond helpful in my goals Totally personnel and directed for my needs I made excellent progress one on one manual therapy She gave me all the tools i need to do at home for continued progress Please if you can for sure use this Rehab center Marilynn Wender M.P.H. C.N.M

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 21, 2017 Cheryl T. of Boca Raton wrote:


​I went from absolute pain to being able to do things I did before I needed therapy! To me Miri has golden hands.

_____________________________________________________________________

​October 12, 2017 Ellie G. of Delray Beach wrote: 


Miri and her staff are the best. Before I started therapy I was wearing a foot brace for pain. Today, after 6 weeks of treatment I am back on the tennis court. THANK YOU. Ellie Glassman

______________________________________________________________________

August 24, 2017 Robert M. of Boca Raton wrote:


My entire experience with Absolute Rehab was positive. The staff is top notch and Miri is a dream to have as a Therapist. In addition to being gorgeous she's interesting to talk with and is quite a competent therapist. I had constant pain and restricted motion in my shoulder which she cleared up over a period of time using a series of adjustment techniques combined with exercise . I'm quite satisfied with the results and should I need therapy in the future I will return.

______________________________________________________________________

May 5, 2017 Marla K. of Boca Raton wrote:


Dr Miri Ingwer is committed to your best health, thorough in her assessment, and professional.

I became familiar with Dr Miri Ingwer through my husband, who's Primary Care Dr referred him for treatment.

I sought treatment with Dr Ingwer for my second hip replacement with remarkable results. And again when I wrenched my neck while vacationing out-of-town; I flew back to Boca Raton with a prescription for 4-6 weeks 2-3 times per week. Miri has absolute magic hands that gave my neck relief after only 3 sessions and I was able to return to my vacation!


____________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 4, 2017 Julie B. of Boynton Beach wrote:


As a massage therapist sometimes I need to refer my clients out and this place is absolutely amazing at getting right at the problem and helping people get back on track.


______________________________________________________________________

April 26, 2017 N.G. of Highland Beach wrote:


When I first started at Absolute Rehab Therapy in February, 2017,I had poor balance and posture issues, extreme busy stiffness, constant neck and head pain. i had slow poor movements, hard to get up and out of a chair, tired, no energy. My body was in constant pain. I would get out f breath with too much activity. I did not do very much exercise except for chair aerobics once a week and walking around the grocery store while hanging onto a shopping cart. 


Today, April 24, 2017 on discharge I am able to bike for half an hour at a time without stopping. I have more flexibility and am able to cut my own toenails again. I don't need a cane, but I have used one when I needed it. I have more energy, less pain and stiffness and hardly any headaches. I seem to be breathing okay again too. 


In order to maintain my improvements, I have to do stretches, throughout the day, especially in the morning when I am the stiffest and achiest; exercise daily to keep my muscles strong and healthy so that I can do my activities of daily living and be able to keep on driving.


I plan to be on a maintenance program of physical therapy, water aerobics or yoga and eating the right foods. Because this is a big undertaking and it is hard to keep myself motivated, I plan to hire a personal trainer. 


The most important thing about Absolute Physical Therapy is that by quickly getting me on track again, it has given me hope that I can still be independent and have an active life. I am very grateful for this.


​_____________________________________________________________________

April 17, 2017, Alan of Delray Beach wrote:


I am pleased with my progress with my therapy regarding my back operation last May. I recently played tennis for the first time in years. Radikha was very helpful and very pleasant to work with.


_____________________________________________________________________

​April 17, 2017, Tina of Boca Raton wrote:


This is the kind of physical therapy I have been going to on and off for my many sports injuries. I have been dealing with frozen shoulder since my double mastectomy and Dr Miri Ingwer with her hands of Gold have been able to open my shoulder little by little. So grateful I found Dr Miri Ingwer over 10 years ago. Truly helped my with all of my injuries!


_____________________________________________________________________

April 6, 2017, Mary of Pompano Beach wrote:


The Absolute Best! I feel so much better since Miri has taken me as a client. My pain was sooooo terrible that I couldn't pick up a pen. In order to survive, I was walking around with a heating pad tethered to me. My movement was negligible. My range of movement has improved greatly in only two weeks. We are still pushing to get to 100%. I am confident it won't take long.


Thank you Miri.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

April 5, 2017, Harry of Boca Raton wrote:

I was a Sports Massage Therapist with Yale University for 20 Years and have many years of personal Physical Therapy under my belt. So I appreciate a good therapist when I work with one! 
Both Miri and Radikha are extremely knowledgeable, skilled, goal oriented, focused, conscientious, compassionate and they even have a decent sense of humor! I would gladly send any of my clients to work with them! 


 I worked with them on a condition from which I was skeptical of achieving any improvement. But Radikha and Miri hung in there with me and achieved a noticeable improvement. 
Even though I made their lives difficult, I truly appreciate their patience and determination!


Thanks for everything!!


Love you guys!!


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

​March 6, 2017, Julie of Hollywood wrote:


My right SI joint got stuck out of position and I was in pain. In the first treatment Miri fixed it! Then she put my right hip back in the right position. Next she taught me  how to correct these problems myself if it happens in the future! Her genuine caring and professional expertise gave me hope.
I've had multiple surgeries and a lot of orthopedic problems for the last six and a half years. Miri is the best of all the therapists I have worked with. She goes out of her way to help, encourage and make the therapy experience a joyful one. Thank you Miri for all you've done to help get me going in the right direction again. You are the best of the best!! 
And thanks to Bethany for all your kindness and help on the phone and in the clinic. Your friendly smile is always very welcoming!


Julie D.


__________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 15, 2017, Omer of Boca Raton wrote:


Miri is an amazing person and the best physical therapist I've met! It was an amazing experience being a patient at her facility. The knee pain decreased substantially and is now very manageable. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who is in need. Thank you Miri!

Thank you,
Omer R. 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________

September 12, 2016, Carole of Delray Beach wrote:


Very pleased with treatment. Resolved my problem and taught me ways to, hopefully, prevent a reoccurrence. In addition, resolved a problem I have had for about 20 years and wasn't even being treated for. An added blessing! Would certainly recommend Miri and Radikha and manual therapy. 


Carole M.


_____________________________________________________________________

January 21, 2016, Ray of Delray Beach wrote:

​​
I'm 87 years old and have been to a lot of therapists,

but this lady is in a class by herself. If she can help this hard headed Italian

she can help any normal person. She knows her trade and does it well, God bless her.
                         Ray M.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Monday, December 28, 2015 Elaine of Delray Beach wrote:


Dear Miri and Maggie,


It was a wonderful experience to meet you both. You made my therapy very pleasant for me. Miri - you have helped me SO much to become a more functional and happier person. Your therapeutic knowledge is so vast and productive. 

You gave me hope that I could eventually get stronger and more functional and you allowed me to feel that I could accomplish my physical goals and to strive for even higher ones. Thank you again and bless you.

--Elaine B.


______________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 <I.G. of Delray Beach> wrote:


Very satisfied with outcome of my rehab, feeling much much better. Miri is a wonderful therapist and I would reccommend her. Thank You, I.G.


____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Wednesday, September 28, 2015 <I.L of Boca Raton> wrote:


This is my 2nd round with Miri. 3 years ago I had severe pain in my shoulder and she helped me tremendously. I return for neck pain. She relieved my pain after few treatments. She has her way of treatment oddly enough is very successful. I would recommend her for any treatments regarding neck back or shoulder


____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Friday, August 28, 2015 <A.F.P. of Boca Raton> wrote:

My experience with Miri Ingwer was great. She is a compassionate, caring professional and an excellent Physical Therapist. I have experienced great progress with treatment received.

A.F.P
______________________________________________________________________

Friday, August 14, 2015 <L.K. of Boca Raton> wrote:

The purpose of this letter is to express my most wonderful experience with Miri Ingwer, an extraordinary Physical Therapist. Miri gave me a new lease on life. Whatever scale she is measured by, my rating is beyond the top in excellence and results. If the scale is five stars, then my rating is at least 10 stars.

When I went to Miri for my first appointment:
1. I had significant pain (8 of 10) standing and walking due to a knee injury - today I have little to no pain.
2. My left shoulder injury allowed only a severely restricted left arm reach and movement. My left swim stroke was about two-thirds of the right one, and I had to turn in my seat to see oncoming traffic to my left - today I have full left and right swim strokes and I have a full view of oncoming traffic.

Prior to Miri's Rehab Therapy my activities were very limited. Now, I focus on swimming, tennis, golf and fast walking with our pet.
Along with sports, I am now doing preventative maintenance exercises to keep in shape.

Thank you Miri for your excellent care. You are the best.

Sincerely,
L.K
______________________________________________________________________
Tuesday, August 4th, 2015 <A.M. of Delray Beach> wrote:

I have been a patient of Miri Ingwer for almost 3 months. My introduction to her was through my wife who had been a patient for a longer time. My problem was severe lower back pain. The therapy that Miri offered had been extremely beneficial as that the pain had been greatly minimized. Much, in my opinion, is attributed to the various daily exercises prescribed as well as Miri's insisting that I ALWAYS sit in a neutral position and, when I get up from a chair, to hinge forward and not extend backward. I am trying to follow all that Miri has taught me and hope that I can continue to maintain my comfort level.

A.M.
______________________________________________________________________
Thursday, July 30th, 2015 <M.W. of Delray Beach> wrote:

I found Miri to be a magical therapist. She helped me to stand up straight and to do the exercises that will continue to benefit me. She also helped to relieve the pain in my right butt. Since I am 86 years old, I am so happy with the results of the therapy.

Sincerely,
M.W.
______________________________________________________________________

Monday, November 17th, 2014 <A.B. of Boca Raton> wrote:

Absolute is the right name for this therapy center. I feel the manual therapy is most beneficial and I would certainly recommend  you try this type of physical therapy. From your warm welcome until your final session you will enjoy the experience.
______________________________________________________________________

Monday, June 30, 2014 <R.G. of Delray Beach> wrote:

Prior to going to Absolute, I was unable to walk or stand without pain due to spinal stenosis and arthritis. However, after 6 weeks of physical therapy at the hands of excellent therapists, I was able to walk and stand for longer periods of time without pain.

I highly recommended Absolute for improvements and muscle strengthening for any physical disabilities one may have. The results of their treatments are remarkable.

Signed by a satisfied patient,
R.G.
______________________________________________________________________

Sunday, April 6, 2014 at 10:39 am <R.N of Village of Golf> wrote:

Dear Miri:

What a delight it has been to have worked with you. When I came to you in late February it was not possible for me to play golf without pain. As this is an important part of my life that was a problem. NEVER FEAR MIRI IS NEAR! Eight weeks later, with your diagnosis of my improper posture as well as a group of exercises that you prescribed, I'm now back on the course three times a week with no pain, better balance and an understanding of how I created my original problem. Actually, the only sad thing about my recovery is that I no longer see you. You are a true inspiration and a wonderful communicator.
 
Miss You.....B.
______________________________________________________________________
Friday, March 14, 2014 <I.T. of Delray Beach> wrote:

Dear Miri:
 
It was a pleasure working with you and knowing you.

You are tough, but that toughness is needed when you are dealing with an old curmudgeon like me.

Best Regards,
I.T.
______________________________________________________________________
Monday, March 10, 2014 at 8:28 pm <N.J. of Deerfield Beach> wrote:

Dear Miri,

Thank you for your help and understanding. Your hands work magic and alleviate much of my pain and discomfort.  I hope to see you next winter for a tune up.

With love,
N.J.
______________________________________________________________________
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 at 9:16 pm <W.M.R of Delray Beach> wrote:

Ms. Miri and her staff are wonderful. Ms. Miri has the patience of a saint, and the ability of an artist working on the human body and mind. When i walked into their office, my entire body was in pain from one degree to another, I was hit in the rear and both cars were totaled in nov. 2012. I went for chiropractic treatment from dec 2012 till dec 2013, and I still continued to be in pain, Ms. Miri treatments got me walking and sleeping again.

Thank you DR. INGWER  

WM. R.
______________________________________________________________________
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 at 8:30 pm <R.W of Boca Raton> wrote:

I'm not sure where to begin, but my orthopedic MD diagnosed a tear in my L. rotator cuff, indicating that the only way to repair was through surgery, meaning a shoulder replacement. I indicated that was not on my agenda, but I would certainly opt for therapy. As it happened,a very close friend experienced  "manual therapy" while in NY this summer with outstanding results and he provided me with Miri Ingwer's information. I had previously set up an appt. with my orthopods  P.T office, but quickly canceled after hearing about Absolute Therapy.

At my 1st session with Miri, she indicated that I did not need surgery, which made her my new best friend for life! A few other issues arose that 1st day, including her noting the forward position of my head and a neck issue, all of which she observed only by looking at me! She demonstrated day 1 how "everything is connected," and suddenly I experienced more strength in my L. shoulder immediately. All of that clearly convinced me that I was at the right place!

I was discharged 8 days ago as a new man; my shoulder has improved by at least 90+%! (When I saw my orthopod a few days later and gave him Miri's report, he tested the strength in that shoulder and was quite impressed.) As a side effect of my treatment, I have a substantial increase in the range of motion in my neck, which is particularly noticeable as I drive.

Speaking of driving, I asked Miri on day one if I needed to cease playing golf while receiving her therapy and she indicated that was not necessary unless I felt it bothered me too much….more love at first sight!! Along the way, she inquired how my golf was, and I told her, funny you should ask, because the last 2 days I noticed how well I was doing! She said, "duh, why do you think??"

I had been very concerned that maybe my golfing days were behind me, but no, I am still playing 18 holes three times a week with my buddies, and Sunday with my wife! She is my savior, and deservedly so.

I believe that the proof is in the pudding,- I have recommended SEVERAL friends to her, and that is the best testimonial that I can think of.

So, thank you sincerely for all your help.
Very best wishes, and a very Happy, HEALTHY New Year.

R.W.
______________________________________________________________________
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 at 9:06pm <A.F. of Boca Raton> wrote:

My therapy sessions with Miri were excellent.  She helped me tremendously.  She taught me  a great deal about my neck problems and an understanding of why the discomfort was there.  She then proceeded to comfort and treat it.  

Miri is a warm and intelligent professional who takes an interest in the entire makeup of the body  It was a pleasure to have her treat me and I look forward to using her services whenever I need them.
______________________________________________________________________
Saturday, October 19, 2013 at 6:48pm

Dear Miri,
 
It is my pleasure to offer a brief testimonial on the value of the therapy I received from you at Absolute Rehab Therapy.
 
As if to prove how successful my rehabilitation has been, on the evening of my last session with you, I was able to walk one mile (at a smart pace, I'll have you know) around the boardwalk at Wakodahatchi nature preserve on Jog road without any pain or even discomfort at all.
 
You are indeed a miracle worker as I have often told you. You turned me from a painful hunched over patient, who looked as if he were always sitting down even when walking, into an upright human being once again. Not that you made it easy, mind you, but you quickly demonstrated how the effort pays off and I would always walk out of your office like a new person. Medical doctors write pain prescriptions and offer epidurals that last only a few weeks, but you, Miri, can really cure the ailment. I haven't taken a pain pill since my therapy began. Now that is truly a miracle!
 
Both my wife and I thank you so very much for your efforts on my behalf.
______________________________________________________________________
Monday, October 28th, 2013 at 5:12pm <I.S. of Boca Raton> wrote:

As a result of our therapy sessions my husband & I have positive results.  I think that  Lee is walking better. I am trying to stand straighter and I am much more aware of how I am holding my head. Thank you for the time you spent with us . Best wishes on your upcoming wedding.                        
                                                                               Sincerely,  I.S.
______________________________________________________________________
Tue, Oct 15, 2013 at 1:14 AM, <S.N. of Boca Raton> Wrote:

When I came to Dr. Ingwer, I could not sit and watch tv in the evening because of the drawing pain in my back.  This had been going on for several years.  I had tried other avenues to no avail.  By the time I came to see her, i was taking pain medication to get through the evening. 

She worked with me and gave me exercises that I could do at home.  She gave me a plan to help me perform activities without being in pain.  She was interested in my daily activities and helped build a plan so that I could return to my activities without pain. 

I remember in the middle of my course of treatment being frustrated and asking her if I should just accept that this was something I will have to just learn to live with on a daily basis.  She insisted that this was not the case and that I would not be leaving her care until I had learned to work out my issues. She kept her promise.  I have resumed all my daily activities--workout classes, swimming, golf, travel, and just being able to sit and watch tv.

The office itself is very pleasant to be in for treatment. It is small and intimate and you feel as though you are getting full attention. I would recommend to anyone who needs physical therapy.
______________________________________________________________________
Thu, Feb 14, 2013 at 4:12 PM, <J.N. of Boca Raton> wrote:

What Miri did for me was allow me to walk w/o pain, play tennis again and live a normal life.  She got to the route of  pblm and treated it w/manipulation as well as a routine that I do each morning like my life depends on it.  It takes me all of 15 min. and I will follow the regime forever.  She is w/o a doubt the BEST pt I have ever gone to and cares more about the patient than she does how long she works w/you or payment.  I am so thrilled that I have finally been able to find a therapist that answered my needs with care and patience.  Thank you Miri.....
______________________________________________________________________
Sun, Feb 24, 2013 at 9:57 AM

Hi Miri and Amy

I couldn't figure out how to write a testimonial and so let us do it this way!! What a wonderful experience to have met all of you. Thanks to you Miri I  have much less pain in my shoulder and hope I am going to stay committed to continue strengthening exercises that seem to be so necessary. I do believe this will keep me from rotator cuff surgery(been there done that---Don't want to ever go through that kind of rehab and pain again)!!!!! You are a caring therapist and FRIEND. Stay well and I hope to see you next year for  a TUNE-UP!! 

Fondly,
Barbara
______________________________________________________________________
3/6/2013

Functional Manual Therapy was a new experience for me and it was very helpful in my recovery from a  hand  injury that I sustained a few years ago that never completely healed. As a result of this therapy, my hand is stronger and I can use  it in situations that I was unable to use it in before therapy. I also received a lot of new information as to exercises that I can use to complete my recovery at home. So, for me, this was a positive experience and well worth the time, cost and energy that I  expended. I also found the  therapists to be well trained and  versed in the specialized area in which they operate and very professional in their relationships with their patients and the conduct of their practice.
______________________________________________________________________
1/24/2011

A very unique atmosphere but most importantly, Miri Ingwer, the physical therapist on staff and owner of this clinic, performs an advance manual therapy that is magical.  She has helped and cured many of my patients.  She is one of approximately 160 therapists in the country trained in her field.  Her technique works and I myself have experienced it first hand.  If you have any need for a physical therapist don't pass on this opportunity.